Long Island Junior Soccer League

2021 LIJSL Scholarship Recipients Announced with 32 Student-Athletes Awarded

LIJSL is pleased to announce over thirty scholarship recipients for 2021. The recipients will be recognized in-person at the Scholarship breakfast on Sunday, August 1.

A year after the COVID-19 pandemic caused a limit on gatherings and forced a small-scale ceremony at the League Office, the annual Scholarship breakfast will be making a long-awaited return to the Huntington Hilton this year. This will be the league’s first larger scale, in-person gathering since the pandemic.

Each year, LIJSL awards scholarships to players in their senior year of high school that have best exemplified the character the League was founded upon in 1966. Thirty-two outstanding student-athletes will be presented their scholarships in the presence of their families and the generous program donors.

LIJSL would like to congratulate all of this year’s recipients! We wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors, and trust that you will continue to demonstrate the character you possess that has been built through soccer.

RecipientClubHigh SchoolCollege Attending
Isabella AnnunziataMassapequaWest Babylon HSUniversity of Rhode Island
Reza AzizHicksvilleCalhoun HSSophie Davis/CUNY School of Medicine
Caroline BrucatoMassapequaMassapequa HSMount Saint Mary College
Megan BurkeEast IslipBabylon HSNortheastern University
Jordan CohenMiddle CountryCentereach HSSalve Regina University
Sierra CrowleyLevittownWantagh HSNortheastern University
Jamie EckMiddle CountryCentereach HSUtica College
Brooke EspositoSouthamptonPierson HSManhattanville College
Faythe FifieldStony BrookSt. Anthony’s HSSpringfield College
Emily FinckPlainedgePlainedge HSUniversity of Scranton
Hailey HearneySmithtown Earl Vandermeulen HSDrew University
Caroline KehoeSmithtownSt. Anthony’s HSUniversity of Virginia
Paul KeragaMount Sinai Newfield HSStony Brook University
Amanda KolbergSyossetSyosset HSUniversity of Georgia
Jessica LeeGarden City ParkKellenberg HSCatholic University
Sheyla LopezEast IslipIslip HSBernard College of Columbia
Matthew MeagherOceansideOceanside HSWilkes University
Emily NeriEast Islip East Islip HSSUNY Geneseo
Madison NocerinoBrentwoodDivision Avenue HSUniversity of Delaware
Joseph PittaKings ParkKings Park HSNortheastern University
Colin RichardsMassapequaKellenberg HSFairfield University
Emma RochettaManorville Eastport South Manor HSClemson University
Isabel RodriguezMiddle CountryNewfield HSVassar College
Antonino RuopoliWest IslipWest Islip HSSt. Joseph’s College
Miranda Saenz de ViteriEast IslipSt. Anthony’s HSFordham University
Nicholas SolarWest Hempstead West Hempstead HSBinghamton University
John TiberiaOyster Bay East NorwichOyster Bay HSSUNY Maritime
Brianna TorresOceanside Baldwin HSUniversity of Massachusetts
Hailey VitaleLongwoodLongwood HSPace University
Matthew VlacichSound BeachWilliam Floyd HSClemson University
Nigel Williams Valley StreamElmont HSCornell University
Matthew WrightSyossetCold Spring Harbor HSBoston College