Eastern New York Soccer Association US Youth Soccer

Coaches Enter ScoresIFormsITryout Forum
CalendarIReferees Enter Sportsmanship

Hall Of Fame

The LIJSL Hall of Fame, established in 1978, seeks to honor those individuals who have made significant voluntary contributions to the development of youth soccer in the Long Island Junior Soccer League. Candidates may be nominated by any member club in good standing, or by any individual who is a member of the league in good standing. LIJSL Board members cannot nominate active fellow Board members.

All nominations for induction into the LIJSL Hall of Fame must be emailed to joanc@lijsoccer.com, no later than the third week in December. Nominations should include a biography of the candidates with a description and length of service to youth soccer.

For more information or questions on the LIJSL Hall of Fame, please contact Michael Clarke at 631-273-4275.

Long Island Junior Soccer League Hall of Fame Members

2018 Joe Camarda, Theresa Dawes, Bessie Lamonica
2017 Michael D, Ambrosio, John Deutsch, Cora Fitzgerald, Joe Karam
2016 Jack Byrnes, Holly Maresco, Guilio Petrucelli, Pat Secko
2015 Eugene O’Connell, Frank Schmidt, Joe Visconte, Jim Volpe
2014 Sal Amorello, Fritz Casimir, Arleen Cirella, Gregg Knight
2013 Delores Jose, Mitch Pally, Bob Porter, Tom Vollmuth
2012 Doug Anderson, Gerry Anderson, Joan Connor, Randy Vogt
2011 Frank Scafuri, Beth Scafuri, Marge Panzarella
2010 Richard Christiano, John Friedrichs, Anthony Maresco
2009 Ralli Chadeayne, Al Micucci, Rob Snyder
2008 Frank Asselta, Dennis Machtel, John Schroeder
2007 Dennis Currie, Richard Bletsch, John Maher, EJ Schwarz
2006 John Beato, Garrett Simulcik
2005 Belle & Bob Cocco, Phil Goldberg, Pat Comiskey, Stan Ruppenthal, Anne Marie Toth
2004 Nanci Apostolides, Gary Galletta, Sal Gioeli, Jerry Marinan
2003 Peter Harold, Murry Jennings, Ian McDougal, John Ortiz, John Perciballi
2002 Jack Bauman, John Miklitsch, Lorraine Sventora, Lou Sventora
2001 Barbara Kenney, Carol Quirk
2000 Marlene Banninger, Peter Bralower, Joe Goldberg, Pat Reilly
1999 Lincoln Page, Peter Masotto, Robert Murray, Michael Ludin, William S. Peet
1998 Pat Grecco
1996 Joseph Ferraro, Addie Mattei-Iaia
1995 Ciro Allocco, Dave Prutting
1994 Michael Clarke, Joan Czach, Bill Newlin-Wagner
1993 Mark Berson, Vincent Mallia,
1992 Neil Copobianco, Charles Muller
1991 George Hoffman, Enrico Varani
1990 James "Tim" Kevill, Emy Munser, Peter Tenbrink
1989 Joseph Lombardo, Howard Rubenstein, Andrew Zimmerman
1987 Eileen Frazita, Dick Frazita, John Lively, Kevin Regan, Larry Turf
1986 Vincent Pappalardo
1985 Lawrence A. Pagliaro
1984 Peter Collins
1983 Marco Malusa
1982 Rocco Amoroso
1981 John Jordon
1980 Tony Camara
1979 Peter Panse
1978 Frank Fergus

LIJSL Hall of Fame Guidelines

  1. The LIJSL Hall of Fame Committee is accepting nominations for induction into the LIJSL Hall of Fame. All applications for induction must be e-mailed to joanc@lijsoccer.com no later than the 3rd week of December.
  2. Induction into the Hall of Fame is extended to those individuals who have made significant contributions to youth soccer on Long Island, either as members of the league on an active basis, or for past service to our organization and to youth soccer.
  3. Candidates will merit induction based on several criteria, including but not limited to length of service, long-term significant contributions, or exceptional service in the promotion of youth soccer.
  4. Acceptable applications should include a biography of the candidate with description and length of service to youth soccer. Biography must be e-mailed to joanc@lijsoccer.com. Nominations may be made by any member club, any individual involved with a member club, any current Hall of Fame member, or by the LIJSL Board of Directors (board members cannot nominate active fellow board members).
  5. Candidates names previously submitted for consideration to the Hall of Fame will be kept on file for two years. After that time, a candidate must be resubmitted for consideration.
  6. The Chairman of the Hall of Fame Committee will only vote in order to break a tie. No vote will be taken without a quorum present.
LIJSL Sponsor